Rhythm Incursions: the DDay One Takeover

Last week Dday One stepped up to guest-present Rhythm Incursions for us. In keeping with all the guest-presented shows this one was a belter, with Dday even splicing in content from previous shows including dry pisstakes on Mr Trick’s presenting, thoughts from Wrongtom and more. Did we love it? You bet we did – hats off to the man we say!

Words from the man himself:

“Thanks to everyone that listened to Rhythm Incursions this Saturday.
It was great mixing and playing some new stuff….”

Dday One | Rhythm Incursions| April 7, 2007 | Playlist

Rhythm Incursions Intro Edit
*** Dday One – Price Of Freedom *** (Unreleased)
Spacer – Smash Mod Filter
DJ Krush – Meiso (Instrumental Remix)
Dday One – Our Music
DJ Vadim – Milwaukee
Farrah Shamek – First Impressions
Cabin Fever – lo-fi sensibilities /W Aceyalone – Mic Check (Accapella)
Epmd – So whatcha sayin’
*** Inner Science – Untitled (Exclusive) From Signal Path Compilation
Mad Doctor X – Realism
Radio Citizen – Mondlicht
Bahamadia – Total Wreck
Mc Solaar – Nouveau Western
Poor Righteous Teachers – Strictly Mash’ion
Bonobo – The Fever
Group Home – Livin’ Proof (Instrumental)
Ryuichi Sakamoto – Boku No Kakeera
Fermata – Piesen Z Hol’

The mix also Includes elements of previous Rhythm Incursions shows +
various shows from the early 80’s on the progression of Electronic Music.

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus