Rhythm Incursions: October 08

We keep it rolling this month with a bag full of fresh music for you while we prepare some seriously big podcasts, so make sure you keep your eyes on the site!

This month’s hour long excursion includes a host of forthcoming releases including remixes of Kind Midas Sound by Flying Lotus, Scuba by Jamie Vex’d, Plastic Little by Nosaj Thing and Lone by Bibio, new music from Count Bass D, Reefer (the new side project of Daddy Kev and The Island’s Nick Thorburn) and some 7″ action from Jahtari, Le N?ko and Paul White. There’s more as well as a mini-feature on French beat maker Onra. Full tracklist and linkage after the jump.

Download the show directly with the link below or subscribe using the widgets on the top left hand side to make sure you never miss one and don’t have to do the clicky clicky thing again. Tracklist below, if you like what you hear make sure you click through and support the artists and labels. Quite a few of this month’s tracks are actually available for free on the internets, links are below.

And stay tuned for some very special podcasts, as this month shapes up to be very special but I won’t say anything just yet…

Click here to download the show!

1. Jahtari Riddim Force – Farmer in the sky – Bastard Jazz
2. Pedro – Hope is a happiness – Mush
3. Plastic Little ft MF Doom – More Tongue Less Teeth (Nosaj remix) – Unreleased, download here
4. Paul White – For you & for me – One Handed Music, buy here
5. Le N?ko – Akedam – All City Records
6. Oddisee ft. J Live – Once upon a time – Self-released, download here
7. Blockhead – Do The Tron – Ninja Tune
Mini-feature starts
8. Onra – The Anthem – Label Rouge Prod
9. Onra – Relax in Mui Ne – Label Rouge Prod
10. Onra and Byron – Carribean vibes ft Julien Marc – Circulations
11. Onra – Sorry – Bo Bun Records
Mini-feature ends
12. Count Bass D – Get Busy – Self-released, download here
13. Scuba – Twitch (Jamie Vex’d remix) – Hotflush
14. King Midas Sound – Lost (Flying Lotus remix) – Hyperdub
15. Lone – Midnight Feast (Bibio remix) – Deal Maker
16. Reefer – Crony ft. Busdriver – Alpha Pup

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus