Dday One – In Session no.4


We return to L.A with Dday One once more taking control of the Rhythm Incursions airwaves with his first show of 2009. I’ll let the man himself give you the lowdown, and you’ll find tracklist and links at the bottom. Trust this one is a keeper once more.

(((F O U R)))

Hello and welcome to another installment of Rhythm Incursions. For me, this is session 4 and mix 1 of 2009, Happy New Years. Hope all is well.

Once again broadcasting from Los Angeles and It’s a pleasure to be here mixing for you. No specific theme this time, just a fusion of exclusives and classics. One exclusive comes from producer Gone Beyond of S.E.V.A. with partner Mumbles (Mush). I played a track from his upcoming self-titled Content Label Album due out mid 09’ and also dropped some unreleased beats. Check it out.

Hit me up at http://www. myspace. com/ddayone + www.samplist.com

The Rhythm squad will keep it coming!!!!!!

Dday One

Download the show right here!

(00:00) Dday One – Incursions Theme
(02:17) 2tall – Scatter Clocks
(05:20) Jon Kennedy – Sand People + Edan & Cut Chemist – Mean Greene
(06:50) Big J & Dj Cid – Meditation (www. myspace. com/heroesforhire88)
(08:00) Mark the 45 King – The 900 Number
(08:30) 7A3 – Cooling in Cali
(10:05) Wally Badarou – Keys
(12:20) Gone Beyond – Ghosts of Tomorrow (Content Label) ** (World Premier) Out mid – 09’ **
(15:40) Dday One – Untitled **Exclusive**
(18:10) Omid – Khodahafez (Raw Version) **Exclusive**
(20:20) Dday One – Losing It **Exclusive**
(24:15) Abcnt Mnded- North Star
(25:50) La Funk Mob – 21 Degrees
(27:30) Dj Krush – But the World Moves On featuring D-Madness & Masato Nakamura
(30:52) Aamir (Escape Artists) w/ Dday One – Contaminated Energy **Exclusive**(World Premier)
(34:00) Yello – Oh Yeah!
(36:50) Dj Signify w/ Matt Kelly – Delight to the Sadist
(40:48) Tipper – A Touch of the Vapors
(42:00) A.R Rahman – Riots (Slumdog Millionaire Soundtrack)
(43:15) Talking Heads – Psycho Killer
(44:20) Protassov – Steam and Oil
(47:55) Poets of Rhythm- Flight to St. Vincent
(49:15) Amon Tobin – Sordid
(51:00) Las Flores Project – Nyro’s Blues (myspace. com/lasfloresproject)
(54:10) U.S Dpt. of Health and Human Services P. SA (1988) – A.I.D.S Rap
(55:00) Nobody – SVIIB Trance Figure Nobody Remix
(56:20) I am the hottest guy in the club with my Tommy Hilfiger! YEAH!!!
(57:40) Los Angeles Negros – Aplaude Mi Final
(1:01:44) END / Till Next Time! Peace***

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus