Warning: include_once(/home/trickshot/rhythm-incursions.com/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-support/wordpress-support.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/trickshot/rhythm-incursions.com/wordpress/wp-settings.php on line 265

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/trickshot/rhythm-incursions.com/wordpress/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-support/wordpress-support.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php:/usr/local/php5/lib/pear') in /home/trickshot/rhythm-incursions.com/wordpress/wp-settings.php on line 265
In The Studio with Murderbot | Rhythm Incursions

In The Studio with Murderbot

mbot-article I’m not saying organising some studio time with Mashit alumnus, Dead Homies and Sleazetone owner and all-round nice guy Murderbot took a long time, but seriously I think Anti-Pop Consortium have split, done solo LPs and reformed in the time its taken to come together. Goddamn!

So: whilst on his latest European tour, we finally got him in (when he should have been in court defending a $24k lawsuit, no less) for some time to take us through his favourite tracks of late, including a good few teasers from his own very excellent Sleazetone label. Taking in juke tracks, horn-led junglism and even some UR, this is a fine step inside the man’s mind…

Click here to download the show! (135Mb, 256k MP3)

1. Monkey Steak – Warpath (Sleazetone)
2. Murderbot & Hawatha Hurd – Roll Another One (Sleazetone)
3. Hoodz – Bad Mind (Lodubs)
4. Juketastrafe – Work Baby (white label)
5. DJ Rashad – Get It Shorty (Juketrax)
6. Murderbot & Miles Bonnie – Thighs (Sleazetone)
7. DJ Mark Flash – Sao Paolo (Underground Resistance)

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus