Marques Lafelt – Lipstick and Synthesizers

Fresh from dropping a free EP entitled Future Black Gurl (which you can still cop here), Marques Lafelt returns to the Rhythm Inc airwaves with a guest mix, his second for us after his Exit Music one last April.

Originally from L.A and now relocated to Brooklyn, Marques has put together 45 minutes of sickly sweet productions on a lover’s tip full of chunky drums and floating synthesizer melodies. The likes of Sa-Ra, Erykah Badu, J. Davey and Vikter Duplaix all feature among many others. It’s a lovely little mix to get you in the mood or to just get you vibing in the office, or on the road.

Tracklist and download and streams are all found below. For more on Marques check his bandcamp and the Content label myspace. You can also hear more Marques productions in Dday’s In Session Series. Big thanks to both him and Dday One for hooking us up with this lovely mix.

Download Marques Lafelt – Lipstick and Synthesizers (right click and save as)

1.Morgan Geist – Ruthless City
2.Erykah Badu – Honey (Sasac Rmx)
3.Ryan Leslie – Promise not 2 Call
4.Mweslee – Paperchaser Instrumental
5.Jesse Boykins III – Chanel (Body Language Rmx)
6.Monkenstef – He’s Mine
7.Vikter Dupliax – Wherever You Are
8.Theophilus London – Cold Pillow
9.Sa-Ra – Melodee N Mynor
10.James Pant – Crystal Lite
11.Steve Spacek – Im Glad
12.Ryan Leslie – Gibberish
13.J.Davey – Just Because
14.Faith Evans – I Love You
15.Jesse Boykins III – Shine (Ruckazoid Remix)
16.Zhane – Crush
17.4Hero – Take My Time
18.2000 Black – Simple Sacrifice

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus