Rhythm Incursions – June ’10

Another month, another show and we made it just in time this month despite my best intentions. To be fair I did fracture my wrist two weeks ago which is probably the best excuse I’ve had for a late show (look out for those potholes if you’re cycling around town at night!). Following beautifully from our RIPL and RIRS shows earlier in the month I’m very happy to bring another 2 hours of fresh new music and classics selected especially for you, and with the summer on our doorstep round here this month’s selection is on the slightly sunny side.

There was a lot of music to go through for the show this month, so much I had to leave about 10 odd tracks out. We have new and forthcoming bits from the likes of Mochilla and Miguel Atwood Ferguson, Kode 9, Ramp Recordings, Swede:art, DJ Nate, Mount Kimbie, Terror Danjah, Afta1, Goth Trad, Ichiro_, Africa Hitech, Andrea Triana, Skyence and many more. Alongside all this new music this month’s mini feature takes a look at the legendary Berghain nightclub, one of Berlin’s most well known clubbing institution. It’s not often we cover techno or techno related music on this show but this month I really felt some light needed to be shone on the latest Berghain mix CD which is out now mixed by Ben Klock. Along with it came three singles, a track from each of which we’ve put in our mini feature. This is an ideal way to become acquainted with what’s been happening lately on the techno side of things especially if like me you like some techno stuff you’ve heard but aren’t an avid fan. Those who know may not hear anything new but I’d be willing to bet that most of our listeners are probably not too up on their techno. Hopefully this mini feature helps to show a good selection of what’s out there with a killer track from Martyn which has been a firm favourite of mine for the last month.

As always the show is available to download and stream below and directly via our newsletter, RSS and iTunes feeds (links in the righthand column). Full tracklist below with links to all the websites and where you can buy the music.

That’s it for June, stay tuned for our regular shows in July alongside some tasty guest mixes which we’ll be announcing very soon. Oh and a long overdue site revamp!

Download Rhythm Incursions June 2010 (right click and save as)

Miguel Atwood Ferguson orchestra – Fall N Love – Mochilla
Caribou – Odessa – City Slang
Jaga Jazzist – One Armed Bandit (Sprutbass mix) – Ninja Tune
Glitch Mob – Bad Wings – Glass Air
Mount Kimbie – Field – Forthcoming Hotflush recordings
Mini feature starts
Martyn – Miniluv – Ostgut Ton
Echologist – Dirt (Ben Klock edit) – Ostgut Ton
Kevin Gorman – 7am Stepper – Ostgut Ton
Mini feature ends
Swede:art – Mosambique – Tokyo Dawn
Machinedrum – It’s That Bass – Forthcoming LuckyMe
Altered Natives – A Thousand Days of Patience – Eye4Eye
Kay Suzuki feat. Fatima – Something to Say – Round in Motion
Skratch Basterds – Violet (2phast remix) – Unreleased
D Gookin – Glad I met You (Mux Mool remix) – Moodgadget, Free download
DJ Nate – Ima Burn Him – Forthcoming Planet Mu
Electric Wire Hustle – Gimme That Kinda – Forthcoming BBE
Mono/Poly – Fireworks – Tastefullicks
SOul Litchfield – G – Saturn Never Sleeps
Aeed – Error Code (Ichiro_ remix) – Error Broadcast
Shlohmo – Spoons (Shigeto remix) – Friends of Friends
Andrea Triana – Lost Where I Belong (acoustic version) – Ninja Tune
Aupheus – Insectoid – 2600 Recordings
Mr Scruff – Pickled Spider – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
Africa Hitech – Lash Out – Warp
Foreign Beggars – No Holds Barred (Goth Trad remix) – Forthcoming Dented records
Throwing Snow – Chronos – Forthcoming Ho Tep
Desto – Lost Bits – Upmyalley
Pinch – Qawwali – Tectonic
Terror Danjah – Upton Lane – Forthcoming Planet Mu
FaltyDL – Because You – Forthcoming Planet Mu
Kode 9 – You Don’t Wash – DJ Kicks
Al Tourettes and Appleblim – Lipsmacker (Deadboy remix) – Aus Music
SBTRK and Samba – Break Off – Ramp Recordings
Skyence – Millions of Miles – Stoke
Aardvark – Tot 1 Zonder Toaster – Eat Concrete
PUDGE – Lost AngelLA – Forthcoming Ramp Recordings
Jean Jacques Perrey – Frothy – Forthcoming In Vitro
Afta1 – Become Still – Self Released

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus