Rhythm Incursions / Primus Luta aka RIPL – July 2010

We roll into the summer with another RIPL show from our man on the East Coast, Primus Luta. With the heatwaves blasting on all continents (well unless you’re south of the hemisphere I guess) he comes correct with 85 minutes of audio delicacies including new and recent releases from the likes of Oriol, FaltyDL, 1000 Names, Machinedrum, Eccy, Mux Mool, Throwing Snow, Darkwan, Erik L, Teebs & Jackhigh, Kuedo and many more.

He also takes time this month to shine a little light on Free the Robots, with an extensive mini feature that works as the perfect primer for anyone not familiar with this Californian producer. A favourite of Rhythm Inc since his first self-released EP 3 years ago, his official debut on Alpha Pup earlier this year has been in heavy rotation since it dropped and Primus Luta shines a light on this releease mainly with a seven track selection that will definitely leave you a fan by the end of it. Free The Robots’ ‘Ctr Alt Del’ is out now on Alpha Pup.

So that’s about it for this month, don’t think you need much more to convince to get on this so I’ll leave you in the capable hands of Primus Luta and stay tuned for guest mixes from Mr Beatnick, Draco and our FoF mix series later this month as well as the usual shows.

Download RIPL July 2010 (right click and save as)

Oriol – LW – Planet Mu
Falty DL – Because You – Planet Mu
Machine Drum – Mean Mean – Forthcoming LuckyMe
1000 Names – La Boheme – Forthcoming Svetlana Industries
Beautiful Swimmers – Touch Base – Future Times
Hudson Mohawke – Snapdragon – Warp
Gold Panda – You – Ghostly
Say Uhns – A-Team – Say Uhns
Mux Mool – Goblin Town – Ghostly
Qua – Circles (Deru Remix) – Mush Records
Darkwan – JahWon – Tectonic
Africa Hitech – One Two – Warp
LennySlitz – Middle Management – The LennySlitz Project
Black Milk – Welcom (Gotta Go) – Free download
Throwing Snow – Cronos – Forthcoming Ho Tep
Free the Robots Mini-Feature
Free the Robots – Listen to the Future – Alpha Pup
Free the Robots – Turbulence – Alpha Pup
Mochipet – Complex Players (Free the Robots Remix) – Daly City Records
Free the Robots – Jupiter – Alpha Pup
Free the Robots – Word to your Mothership – Alpha Pup
Free the Robots – Lonely Traveler – Alpha Pup
Free the Robots – The Eye (feat. Ikey Owens) – Alpha Pup
Mini-Feature ends
Eccy – Refuse – Slye records
Take – Warm Ruin – All City Records
Teebs & Jackhigh – Comes To Mind (Josip Klobucar Remix) – Svetlana Industries (free download)
AEED – Perfect Flashing (feat Railster) – Error Broadcast
Erik L – Freaky Deaky – Soularp
Arp 101 – Dead Leaf – Eglo
Kuedo – Glow – Planet Mu
Slugabed – Quantum Leap – Planet Mu
Shlohmo – Tomato Smash – FoF Music
Blackpocket – Ura A Sta (Dbridge Remix) – Exit Records
Afta1 – The Time in Between Suite – LOVE
James Blake – I’ll Stay – R&S

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus