Dday One – In Session no.10

Our man in Los Angeles returns after a little delay this month with Session number 10, and boy are you in for a treat.

Dday One has been busy beavering away on new music and live shows, as you may have noticed in our latest featured video for his track ‘Between Poles’ which is taken from the latest release on his Content Label, a split 10″ between himself and Glen Porter featuring some killer artwork and a delicious vinyl package. You can buy the release digitally or physically via the bandcamp, the vinyl is extra limited so get in quick!

Still the man has found time to come through with a new show after hooking up our recent guest mixes from the Rotaug collective. No themes on this one as the man explains:

Welcome to another edition of Rhythm Incursions. This session deviates from the previous topic-based/themed “in session” mixes with a straight 60-min mix of new releases, classics and exclusives.
Enjoy the mix and please make sure to support the featured artists.

And when he says classics he’s not messing about. He resent the mix through last week after having digitised part of his tape collection so that the show begins with a very rarely heard freestyle from L.A luminaries such as Aceyalone and P.E.A.C.E from 1992! A real treat. And then you’ve got an hour of tasty new music from Dibiase, Eskmo, ichiro_, Dday himself, Andreya Triana and more.

So without further ado I’ll let you get stuck in. Next up is the latest Friend of Friends mix series, with our regular Rhythm Incursions show delayed due to life priorities taking over – I’m hoping to drop it before month’s over though.

As always download and stream below, or subscribe via RSS/iTunes/email for automatically updated fun. Enjoy!

Download Dday One In Session no. 10 (right click and save as)

First Brigade / Heavyweights (Ganjah K, P.E.A.C.E, Self Jupiter, Mean Green,Aceyalone plus more…) – Herbal Lesson Session Show **1992**
Daft Punk – Tron Legacy
De La Soul – Return Of the D.S.T
Awkward – No Rush (awkward.bandcamp.com)
Andre 3000 – I Do
Mestizo – Let It Spray (Machina Muerte)
Eskmo – Cloudlight (Ninjatune)
Dibiase – Skullcrack (Alpha Pup)
Bhagavad Gita Except**Sons of Pandu**
Dj G – Chronicles (djgsound.com/)
Method Man – Bring The Pain
Mexicans With Guns – Holiday in Congo
Glen Porter – Dream ***(releases.thecontentlabel.com)***
Boombapist – Asian March (rapohnelizenz.bandcamp.com)
Dday One – Give and Take(rapohnelizenz.bandcamp.com)
Ichiro – Sumiyoshi (Project Mooncircle)
Andreya Triana – Far Closer (ninja tune)
Dday One – Between Poles ***(releases.thecontentlabel.com)***
Bad Company – Trick Of Light
David Bryne & Brian Eno – I Feel my stuff
Dj Shadow – Lost and Found (Mo Wax)
Rookie – Assembly Point ***(www.myspace.com/rookierules)***DEMO
Tame Impala – Lucidity (modularpeople.com)
Cadalack Ron/DdaY One – Life Lessons (Machina Muerte)
Mr. Moods – Visions From The Past (dustedwax.org)
Public Enemy – Say it Like it really Is (Brandon Allday Remix)
Teebs- Windloop (brainfeeder)
Lyrics Born – Something Better (Decon)
Namo – Moving and Grooving (www.myspace.com/namo1)

**Thanks for Listening**

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus