Eccy – Milk It

We go back to Japan, and more specifically Tokyo, for our next guest mix this time roping in the talents of young producer Eccy (pronounced Eksy) who is a close friend of our own Tokyo family, the Raid System collective and label.

It’s through them, and twitter and facebook, that this mix happened. I’ve been following Eccy’s work for over a year now, first coming across him via a video Dubken did of one of his tracks from his last album ‘Loovia Mythos’ – an album which we’ve bumped regularly here and played on the show too.

Following this album, which explored beats and electronic hip hop, Eccy’s moved into more upbeat territories in particular the UK Funky sounds and mutations that have originated from London and the UK over the last year. His new release, Flavour of Vice EP, is coming out before the end of the year on his own Slye Records with remixes from London’s Subeena and a flavour, pardon the pun, that is distinctively in line with the capital’s more tropical and percussive riddims.

Reflecting this is the guest mix he put together for us, called Milk It. It features a raft of the most interesting producers to have played around with UK Funky and House templates in the last year from Altered Natives to LuckyMe’s Jacques Greene, Hypno, Doc Daneeka, Subeena, Seiji, Roska and of course Eccy himself.

As always you can download and/or stream the show below. Or simply subscribe to our RSS, iTunes or email and never miss a show.

Eccy’s Flavour of Vice EP drops late 2010 on Slye Records. Loovia Mythos is out now also on Slye Records. You can find Eccy online at Myspace and Soundcloud. Massive thanks to XLII for the help and of course Eccy for the mix.

Download Eccy – Milk It (right click and save as)

01.Altered Natives – The Bitch
02.L-Vis 1990 – Into The Stars
03.Jacques Greene – Good Morning
04.Funkystepz – You Got It
05.Ital Tek – Moment In Blue (Ikonika Remix)
06.Take – Neon Beams (Eccy Remix)
07.Lone – Raptured
08.Jamtech Foundation – Too Fast (Femme En Foururre Remix)
09.Ramadanman & Midland – Your Words Matter
10.Hypno – War Demons
11.Cooly G – Dis Boy (DVA’s Hi Emotions Remix)
12.Hackman – Always
13.Doc Daneeka – Copz
14.Subeena – Neurotic
15.BD1982 – Trails (Jam City Remix)
16.Roska & Untold – Myth
17.Larry Tee – Let’s Make Nasty feat.Roxy Cottontail (Afrojack Remix)
18.Sandro Silva – Told Ya
19.Gregor Salto & Afrojack – I’ll Be There feat.Jimbolee
20.Eccy – Plastik Soul
21.Eccy – Old Snake Rapier
22.Seiji – Straylight
23.Scratcha DVA – Nasty Nasty Nasty (Roska Remix)
24.Eccy – Dog Tooth Chronicle

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus