Rhythm Incursions – November 2010

The last show of the month sees the return of our regular podcast, following the missed October show due to this little thing called life getting in the way. Both Primus Luta and myself missed October, though Raid System held the fort alongside DDay One. Primus came back earlier this month with a bumper 2 hour show and this show does much the same with a lot of forthcoming and exclusive bits and a look over some of my favourites in recent months.

This month we also have a mini feature on the excellent Scientist Launches Dubstep Into Outer Space release, forthcoming on Tectonic on the 6th of December. For the occasion we’re showcasing three tracks from the release, and don’t forget you can download the Guido dub in our download section still. The album is killer and I recommend you go cop it when it’s out, definitely the dubstep release of the year.

On top of this we’ve got new music from Sam IRL, The Bug, Kidkanevil, Jacques Greene, Lunice, Bomb Zombies, AD Bourke, Wrongtom, Dbridge & Instra:mental, BD 1982, 1000 Names and more as well as previews of forthcoming releases from Mophono, Salva, Floating Points Ensemble, Andreya Triana, Sepalcure, Exit Records, Illum Sphere and more.

Lastly as is now the norm for November we have our first label of the year mini feature, looking at the work of Planet Mu. Now Mu’s output this year has been extensive, and of outstanding quality in many ways, so rather than a thorough mini feature I’ve opted for a 3 track taster of some of my favourite releases of theirs including Vex’d, Rudi Zygadlo and DJ Roc. Be sure to go and check the rest though including killer tracks from FaltyDL, Oriol, Rossi B and Luca, DJ Nate, DJ Rashad and more. Check their website for all releases and links of where to buy.

I’ve also realised that this month’s show marks the 2 year anniversary of my officially presenting the Rhythm Incursions show, taking over from Mr Trick. Unintentionally this month is also the first time the show comes at you in a semi live format, that is it was recorded in one take on Serato as opposed to the usual Ableton prerecorded sessions. As a result the audio is a little rougher than usual, especially because my set up is in transit and I’ll be hopefully getting a new, shinier set up in the coming month. Still I hope the small technical hiccups don’t distract from the music too much and do let us know your feedback in the comments.

For now though enjoy the music. As always download and/or stream below and remember to subscribe to the RSS/iTunes/Newsletter in order to never miss a show.

Download Rhythm Incursions – November 2010

The Congos – Fisherman – Blood and Fire
Kidkanevil – Setsuko (Bug remix) – First World Records
Bomb Zombies – Payola – Hellfyre Club
Depakote – Jacob’s Ladder – Forthcoming Highpoint Lowlife
Kelpe – Chocolate Money – Fremdtunes
Darkstar – Gold – Hyperdub
AD Bourke – Diff Star – Forthcoming Citinite
Gangrene – Take Drugs – Forthcoming Decon
Lunice ft. Troy Dunnit – The Name Dunnit – LuckyMe
Swede:art ft. Stray – Linguistics (Sam IRL remix) – Tokyo Dawn records
Electric Wire Hustle – Chaser – BBE
Andreya Triana – Far Closer (Tokimonsta remix) – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
Tom Trago – Voyage Direct (FS Green remix) – Forthcoming Rush Hour
“Scientist Launches Dubstep into Outer Space” mini feature start
Loefah & Sgt Pokes – Dog Money (Scientist Dub) – Forthcoming Tectonic
Guido – Korg Back (Scientist Dub) – Forthcoming Tectonic
Mala – City Cycle (Scientist Dub) – Forthcoming Tectonic
Mini feature ends
Alfabet – Roundabout – Forthcoming Rush Hour
Shigeto – Look At All The Smiling Faces – Ghostly
1000 Names – Kaleidoscope – Black Acre
Mophono ft. MC Subverse – Rep – Forthcoming CB Records
Jneiro Jarel – Rio de Jneiro – Kindred Spirits
BD1982 – Let’s Talk Math (Brey remix) – Seclusiasis
Arp 101 – Flush – Eglo Records
Krystal Klear – Tried for your Love (Hud Mo rework) – Forthcoming All City
Scuba – So You Think You’re Special (Joe remix) – Hotflush
Floating Points Ensemble – Almost In Profile – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
Kid Koala – Skanky Panky (Wrongtom dub) – Ninja Tune
Salva – I’ll Be Your Friend – Forthcoming Friends of Friends
Jacques Greene – The Look – LuckyMe
Sepalcure – Fleur – Forthcoming Hotflush
Yosi Horikawa – Wandering – Unreleased
Helixir – Ride the Wind – Forthcoming 7even recordings
ENA – Sign – Forthcoming 7even recordings
Recloose – Insomnia in Dub – Rush Hour
Label of the year mini feature starts
Vex’d ft. Anneka – Heart Space – Planet Mu
Rudi Zyglado – Song of Praise – Planet Mu
DJ Roc – One Blood – Planet Mu
Mini feature ends
Dan Harbanham – Nu Este Roz – Forthcoming Exit Records
Digi G’alessio – Mara Dona’ – Overknights
Tadd Mulinix & Daniel Mateo – The Good Star – Monkeytown
Ddridge & Instra:mental – Detroid – Autonomic
Illum Sphere – Diablo Day Out – Forthcoming Fat City
The Bug ft. Hitomi – Catch A Fire – Ninja Tune

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus