Rhythm Incursions – January 2011

There was an error with the file this morning, it had gaps in it. We’ve now updated the file and republished it. This might result in double downloads in iTunes, apologies. Anyone who downloads manually may have to redownload. Thanks!

Closing the first month of 2011 is our regular Rhythm Incursions broadcast. As always we’ve got 2 hours of fresh new music for your ears, perfect remedy to beat the gloom and doom of January (unless you live south of the hemisphere in which case we’re not talking to you).

This month’s show has also got a distinct house flavour with a mini feature looking at the work of Moodymann, music from the Circus Company label in New York, a preview of Mike Slott and Martyn’s collabo, some techno from Rush Hour with the MRSKT remix of Anthony Shake Shakir and a lot of upcoming music from Illum Sphere, Baron Retif & Conception Perez, Graciela Maria, Kahn, Pazes, Boxcutter, Morgan Zarate, J Rocc, Himuro Yoshiteru, Bilal, Benny Tones and more. Also we’ve got previews of music from EAN and Om Unit – two artists we’re banking on to have a rather excellent 2011.

It’s definitely been one of the most enjoyable shows to put together and I hope you enjoy it as much as I did putting it together. As always full tracklist is below with links to all artist and labels. You can subscribe to our RSS/iTunes/newsletter and never miss a show – we’ll be revamping our newsletter shortly with a monthly digest, so if you aren’t on it yet sign up now!

That’s it, I’ll let you to enjoy the show. Simply stream or download below.

Download Rhythm Incursions January 2011 (right click and save as)

Andreya Triana – Far Closer (live) – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
Yosi Horikawa – Bubbles – Unreleased
Com Truise – BASF Ace – Free download
Mophono ft. Flying Lotus – Cut Form Crunch – Forthcoming CB records
LHF – Deep Life – Keysound Recordings
Martyn x Mike Slott – All Nights – Forthcoming All City Records
Jazzy Jeff ft Ero – Rock Wit U (Yoruba Soul Remix) – BBE
Moodymann mini feature starts
Moodymann – Yesterday’s Party Watta Bout It – Taken from Silence in the Secret Garden, Peacefrog Records
3 Chairs – War On Woodward Ave. – Three Chairs
Moodyman – Don’t You Want My Love – Taken from Forevernevermore, Peacefrog Records
mini feature ends
Boogie Man – Party (J Rocc remix) – Stones Throw
Kahn – Like We Used To – Forthcoming Punch Drunk Records
FaltyDL – Hip Love (Jamie XX remix) – Ramp Recordings
Anthony Shake Shakir – Travelers (MRSK remix) – Forthcoming Rush Hour
Graciela Maria – Meanwhile – Forthcoming Project Mooncircle
Ben Butler & Mousepad – Infinite Capacity (Fulgeance remix) – Forthcoming LOAF recordings
Soul Keita – Dusties N 808s – Circus Company
Tipper – Neuron Huskie – Tipper Music
Clause Four – Suspense – Modern Soul
1000 Names – Kaleidoscope – Black Acre
Cepia – Year to Year – Cepia Music
Morgan Zarate – SP – Forthcoming Hyperdub
Pazes – Untitled – Exponential Records
GuShee – When I Think Of You… Sunshine – Self released
Silkie – Slow Jam – Deep Medi Musik
Bilal – Levels (flying lotus edit) – Plug Research
Boxcutter – Other People – Forthcoming Planet Mu
Sepalcure – No Think – Forthcoming Hotflush Recordings
Illum Sphere – Blood Music – Forthcoming Tectonic recordings
Himuro Yoshiteru – Missing Links – Unreleased
Unknown Shapes – Used to Give a FK – Free download
Salva – Bleached – Forthcoming Friends of Friends
Benny Tones ft. Sacha Vee – Chrysalis – Forthcoming BBE
Baron Retif & Conception Perez – Superman – Forthcoming Musique Large
EAN – Bearface – Unreleased
Om Unit – Fibonacci – Forthcoming Hoya Hoya records

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus