Rhythm Incursions x Primus Luta aka RIPL – March 2011

Our first, and only, regular show this month comes from Primus Luta with his monthly RIPL installment. Delayed by our own troubles here in Tokyo, it’s the usual dose of fresh new music, recent favourites and some killer cuts.

Up this month we’ve got recent releases and new music from the Brainfeeder camp with Taylor McFerrin, Mono/Poly, Matthewdavid and Jeremiah Jae (all of which are out now/soon), more from Lopez’s excellent release for Keep Up, Shlohmo, Mophono, 2562, Mexicans with Guns, Robot Koch & John Robinson, Profisee, Damu and Downliners Sekt as well as forthcoming bits from Kode 9 & Spaceape, 1000Names, The Truth, Seefeel and Wagon Christ.

As always you can download and/or stream below or simply subscribe to our RSS/iTunes/newsletter and receive the shows in your inbox automatically. Just press the relevant buttons below to make the magic happen.

We’ll resume normal broadcast in April, with myself and Raid System presenting a joint show from Tokyo. More details soon. We’ll also have a series of exclusive podcasts from Ken One’s recent Skratch Evolution 3 show, featuring live sets from Hifana, Ken One, Raid System, and more. Until then enjoy and remember to buy a copy of the Nihon Kizuna compilation – all proceeds of which go to the Japan Red Cross.

Download RIPL March 2011 (right click and save as)

Mophono – Cut Form Crush Jam – CB Records
Lopez – Kongo Beats – Keep Up
Mono/poly – Punch The Troll In The Neck – Forthcoming Brainfeeder
14KT – Hard Times (Curtis Flip) – Aside Worldwide
Jeremiah Jae – $easons – Brainfeeder
Robot Koch & John Robinson – Smorgasbord – Project Mooncircle
Beans – Electric Eliminator (producer: Bumps) – Anticon
Pharoahe Monch – Shine Ft. Mela Machinko – Duckdown
Money Making Jam Boys – Day Job – 10 Deep
Freddie Gibbs x Mexicans with Guns x Bun B – Highway To Hell (Ridin
Dirty 7″ Mix) – Friends of Friends x Stones Throw (free download)
Elucid – Braking for Zombies – Concrete Sound System
Profisee – This Means (prod by Scharkz) – Phuture Labs
SMD – Apocalypse Now, The Alternative Ending ft. Leah (Prod. SMD) – Universe Keeps Revolving (free download)
Hiatus – Insurrection – Lucky Thunder
Kode9 and Spaceape – Green Smoke – Forthcoming Hyperdub
The Truth – Dreams Can Never Come True – Forthcoming Deep Medi
Damu – Skinnydipper (Jack Dixon Remix) – Silver Back Recordings
2562 – This Is Hardcore – Doubt Records
The Two. Fifteens – I Shake. Now – The Two Fifteens
1000names – Machine City – Forthcoming Svetlana Industries
XTRAH – Solitude – Proximity Recordings
Take – Quartz For Amber (Leonard Dstroy Remix Feat. Reggie B. ) – Alpha Pup
J*DaVeY – Trans – Self Released
Matthewdavid – Today, Same Way – Brainfeeder
Lyle Horowitz – Echo – Self Released
Seefeel – Making – Forthcoming Warp
Taylor McFerrin – Done For – Brainfeeder
Downliners Sekt – Lorem Ipsum – Free download
Galapagoose – Milkwood (w/ Panorama) – Self Released
Wagon Christ – Oh, I’m Tired – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
Shlohmo – Things I Lost – Friends of Friends

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus