Skyence – Rhythm Incursions guestmix

We continue our June instalments with another guestmix, taking the spot of our regular RIPL show which will instead be broadcast on Friday this week.

Stepping up this time is German producer and all-around sick sound designer Skyence, with a guestmix originally recorded for us last year via the Project Mooncircle but delayed until now for various reasons. I first heard of Skyence in early 2010 thanks to the one and only Jay Scarlett after we did a gig together in Bologna. Jay put me onto his release for Stoke Recordings, which was just coming out at the time, and I was hooked. Fast forward to the autumn and Mooncircle got in touch with this guestmix. Unfortunately it was held back to tie in with a release on the label which hasn’t materialised.

So I was pretty happy to hear from the man himself a few weeks ago asking if we were still up for airing the mix. Short but sweet it features some great music from various artist that should be no strangers to regular listeners including Emika, Eskmo, Swede:art, fLako, and Robot Koch alongside a couple of joints from the man himself.

Skyence’s debut album should hopefully be dropping some point before the end of the year, soon as it finds a good home (hint hint!). In the meantime the man is busy on various projects, and you can check plenty of tasty audio on his Soundcloud page and over on Audionerve which is also home to his audio visual project and works. You can check the video for INSCT below, it’s a killer.

The next releases from the man are coming on Error Broadcast, in the shape of a remix for Taprik Sweeze, and a remix for Panic Girl which drops on Shadybrain shortly.

On the music though, as always you can stream and/or download below or simply subscribe to the RSS/iTunes feeds (links to the side and below) and receive all shows automatically to your inbox.

Big thanks to Skyence for the mix, and stay tuned for a very special guest mix from Chaps One later this month alongside the usual shows.


Download Skyence – Rhythm Incursions guestmix (right click and save as)

01. Skyence – Sometime I Forget (feat. Tanvi Rao)
02. Emika – Double Edge (Ninja Tune)
03. Troels Abrahamsen – When You’re Ready Let Go (BLCK)
04. Swede:Art & Skyence – Conradauer March
05. Eskmo – Cloudlight (Ninja Tune)
06. Misanthrop – Shadow (Neosignal)
07. Robot Koch vs. Boxcutter – Cloud City (Project Mooncircle)
08. Panic Girl – When It Hurts (Skyence Remix) (Shadybrain)
09. fLako – Gentle (Project Mooncircle)
10. Frank N Dank – Pimp Strut
11. Killing Skills – Van Dijck Brown (Project Mooncircle)

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus