Howse – Rhythm Incursions mixtape

Our latest guest mix comes from US producer howse, a little known name I was put onto by Jimmy from Streets of Beige when I guested on the YSK radio show on NTS a couple months back. Jimmy played one of howse’s tracks on the show and I remember my first reaction being one of surprise swiftly followed by ‘this sounds like ambient juke!’ – which is a good thing.

The music in question is freely available to download via howse’s Bandcamp as an EP entitled Undizputed. Feeling that this was some seriously dope music and interesting take on current styles within dance music I hit him up and asked if he’d be down to do a guest mix, which he was kind enough to agree to. As it turns out he’s got a new EP forthcoming on the Astro Nautico label, which will drop towards late August. You can hear a preview from the EP on the latest podcast and expect to hear more on the shows in coming months for sure.

For now though howse graces us with an hour long mixtape of sounds he’s feeling for your listening pleasure. The mix features a nice cross section of both laid back and upfront dance music and more including many Rhythm Inc favourites and friends like Sepalcure, Mike Slott, Kode 9, Addison Groove, Ossie, Peverelist, FaltyDL and more.

Little remains to be said beyond thanking the man for his time and encouraging you to further check his music and support it if you like it. As I said he has what I feel is a real unique and interesting take on certain current trends in dance music and that’s not just refreshing but also makes for fascinating listening.

As always you can download and/or stream the mix below or simply subscribe to our RSS/iTunes feed to get the shows directly to your inbox/reader/iTunes player.


Download howse – Rhythm Incursions mixtape (right click and save as)

Pirate Radio Broadcast Intro
Clams Casino – Illest Alive (Main Attraktionz) [Self Released]
Neon Jung – AMEREMIX
Bullion – Crazy Over You [One Handed Music]
Actress – I Can’t Forgive You [Werk Discs]
Howse – Bangsless [Dub]
Oscar McClure – Compost (Teebs’ Never Repeat It Mix) [Leaving Records]
Kode9 – Kryon feat. Flying Lotus [Hyperdub]
ASAP Rock – Wassup [Self Released]
Mike Slott – Home [Fat City]
d’Eon – Transparency [Hippos in Tanks]
Colin Stetson – The Stars In His Head (Dark Lights Remix) [Constellation]
Nocow – Struggle [Alphapup]
Kuhn – Let You Go [Dub]
Arkist & Kidkut – One Year Later [Hotflush]
Ital – One Hit [100% Silk]
Doc Daneeka & Gatto Viola – Backstabbin’ Ange (for a ten bag) [Well Rounded Records]
Sepalcure – Your Love [Hotflush]
Youandewan – Youandme (On My Mind) [Disfigured Dubz]
Voltron – Don’t Stop (xxxy Remix) [Discobelle]
Spectr – Dance 4 Me [Roska Kicks & Snares]
Teeth – CNT [Noppa]
Shortstuff & Mickey Pearce – Tripped Up (Ramadanman Re-Edit) [Ramp]
Nguzunguzu – Mirage (Girl Unit Remix) [Silverback]
Bok Bok – Silo Pass [Night Slugs]
CNDO – Terminator
Obey City – Killa Kam Kam (VIP) [Dub]
DJ Wilson – Nosso Regresso (2011) [Mental Groove]
Addison Groove – Is This It [Tectonic]
Ossie – Creepy Crawlies [Lightworks]
Breach – Fatherless (T Williams Remix) [PTN]
FaltyDL – Hard [Swamp81]
Howse – Need 2 Feel [Dub]
Peverelist – Sun Dance [Hessle Audio]
Shoulda – On My Roost [Dub]

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus