Rhythm Incursions – September 2011 ft. Danny Drive Thru & Om Unit

September’s Rhythm Incursions session comes at you once more in a live format, recorded on September 29 live from Rhythm Incursions Towers aka La Maisonette Electronique as part of our Ustream series alongside Om Unit.

This month’s show also features our good friend from Manchester Danny Drive Thru who dropped by for a guest mix, a selection of new music from Laurent and a selection of fresh dubs from Om Unit. The podcast features Laurent and Danny’s sessions in full plus the first 15 minutes of the Om Unit session. You can however stream back the entire 3 hours on the Ustream archive page right here.

Up this month as always lots of new music for you to check including music from Roots Manuva and Dizz1, A Future Without, new Project Mooncircle releases by Robot Koch and Long Arm, Mochilla’s Timeless remixes, Krampfafht, NastyNasty, MED and Madlib, EAN, Fink, Welder, Phillip D Kick’s brand new Footwork Jungle vol.3, the awesome Gang Gang Dance rework of King Midas Sound and much more. Full tracklist below (aside from Danny’s set) including links to all artist/label sites where you can purchase and support.

Look out for new releases from Danny Drive Thru including a 7″ called Psychedelia Smith on Man On Fire records in October and a release on Fat City later on this year. Full info and more on his Facebook fan page. Om Unit also has new releases upcoming on his Cosmic Bridge label, in the shape of a Kromestar 4-track EP dropping in November. You can hear previous of this in this month’s show.

Disclaimer/Apology – There’s a fair amount of swearing in this month’s show on my part. My apologies, it’s been a long week and I sort of forgot I was recording this for posterity.

Download Rhythm Incursions September 2011 ft. Danny Drive Thru and Om Unit (Right click and save as)

Laurent’s selection
Suite for Ma Dukes – Fantastix (Georgia Anne Muldrow remix) – Mochilla
Hawthorne Headhunters – If You Were My Baby (Reprise) – Plug Research
Fink – Perfect Darkness – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
Roboth Koch – Glassdrops – Forthcoming Project Mooncircle
MED ft. Planet Asia and Kurupt – Roll Out – Forthcoming Stones Throw
Roots Manuva – Here We Go Again – Forthcoming Ninja Tune
El-P – Drones Over Bklyn – Adult Swim
NastyNasty – Jelly – Forthcoming Rwina Records
Vessel – Trapped Wave – Forthcoming A Future Without
DDay One – Unstable Material (2econd Class Citizen remix) – Forthcoming Content Label
Ital Tek ft. Boxcutter – Whip It Up VIP – Forthcoming Atom River
Long Arm – When We Fall (Daisuke Tanabe remix) – Project Mooncircle
EAN – Untitled remix – Unreleased
Welder – Skybend – Ancestor
The Game ft. Lil Wayne and Tyler, The Creator – Martians vs Goblins – Interscope
Kromestar – Don’t Make Sense – Forthcoming Cosmic Bridge Records
King Midas Sound – Earth A Kill Ya (Gang Gang Dance rework) – Forthcoming Hyperdub
Danny Breaks – Droppin Science vol.1 (Phillip D Kick Footwork Jungle edit) – Forthcoming
Blu ft. Sa-Ra and Nola Darling – Never Be The Same – Free download
GoldFFinch – Dirty Bird – Forthcoming Airflex Labs
LV and Joshua Idehen – Primary Colours (Extended Mix) – Keysound Recordings
Gun Selectah – Villa Ghetto (Matt Shadetek remix) – Friends of Friends
Attica Blues – The Blueprint (Photek remix) – Mo Wax

Danny Drive Thru selection
One hour no tracklist!

Om Unit selection
Kromestar ft. Team Starfleet – Outer Space – Forthcoming Cosmic Bridge Records
Kahn – Illy – Forthcoming Punchdrunk
Chrissy Murderbot – Art of Noise vs Trim – CDR
Krampfafht – Makin Magic – Rwina Records
Barrington Levy – The Vibes Is Right (Om Unit edit) – Free download
Click here to stream the rest of Om Unit’s set (no download!)

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus