Rhythm Incursions – November 2011

Wrapping up November in fine style, Laurent returns for a two-hour session after a hiatus over the last few months. Originally planned for October, the show takes in the latest and freshest music from around the globe that has been ticking all the right boxes at Rhythm Inc towers.

Up this month we’ve got new music from EAN, Mungo’s Hi Fi, Kuedo, Baconhead, Sepalcure, DVA, Arp101, Greymatter, Medlar, Om Unit, Kromestar, Damu, fLako, Kahn, LV and more as well as the return of the mini feature with not one but two mini features focusing on the one and only Dimlite – in celebration of his brand new Grimm Reality LP on Now Again records – and the Jarring Effects label – who celebrated their hundredth release these past months. From hip hop beats to dancefloor vibes, dubbed out riddims to acoustic jams Rhythm Incursions’ November session takes in a world of sound for your ears and pleasure.

As always you can download and/or stream the show below or simply subscribe to our RSS/iTunes feeds and receive the shows directly to your inbox.

Enjoy this month’s selection and stay tuned for the end of year celebrations on Rhythm Inc including some special guest mixes from friends worldwide.

Download Rhythm Incursions – November 2011 (right click and save as)

Throwing Snow ft. Jesse Moncrieff – In My Mind’s Eye – A Future Without
Mungo’s Hi Fi – Every Man Different – Scotch Bonnet
RL Grime – Hold It – Free download
Damu ft Trim – Ridin The Hype – Keysound Recordings
LPZ – Problems – Keep Up
Revere – They Always Knock Twice (EAN remix) – Free download
Kidkanevil – KanZeOn ReIndication – KanZeOn
Mini feature starts – Dimlite
Dimlite – Sun Sized Twinkles – Now Again
Dimlite – Fridge Note – Now Again
Dimlite – Backdoors Bustin – Sonar Kollektive
Mini feature ends
Loops Haunt – Ark – Black Acre
Madlib and Frank Nitt – Go There (Remix) – Stones Throw
Strand – Caetano – Lowriders
Danny Brown – Radiohead – Free download
Onra – Remember the Name – All City Records
Om Unit – Vibrations – Civil Music
Ichiro_ – Sun Dong Yeo – Oilworks
Jonwayne – Immobile – Alpha Pup
1000 Names – La Boheme – Svetlana Industries
Arp101 – Groove – Eglo Records
Om Unit – The Corridor (Kromestar Classroom 7 remix) – Free download
fLako – Inner Trouble – Project Mooncircle
Dachshund Skank – Forwards (Greymatter remix) – Hit and Hope
DVA – Polyphonic Dreams – Hyperdub
Kissey – Cry – Free download
Medlar – Floor – Wolf Music
Saturn Never Sleeps – Bit by Bit – SNS
Mini feature starts – Jarring Effects
Kaly Live Dub – Infection – Jarring Effects
Filastine Y La Bamba – Juniper (Filastine remix) – Jarring Effects
Ben Sharpa and Thavius Beck – Blame Game – Jarring Effects
Mini feature ends
Darkhouse Family – Thick Thighs (Ear Ache) – Unreleased
Dusk – Fraction (Kowtown remix) – Keysound Recordings
Salva ft. B Bravo – Obsession – Friends of Friends
Kahn – Tehran – Punch Drunk
Terror Danjah ft. DOK – Morph2 – Hyperdub
Kush Arora ft. Juakali – Bla – Kush Arora
Fulgeance – London Falling – Melting Pot Music
Sepalcure – Yuh Nuh See – Hotflush recordings
Brattz – Tear It Down (LV remix) – Atlantic Records
Kuedo – Scissors – Planet Mu
Baconhead – Blaze Out – Eat Concrete

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus