Rhythm Incursions x Primus Luta – April 2012

Primus Luta returns for April with another RIPL instalment taking in a fair bit of new and forthcoming music and covering a wide ranging remit from hip hop to blissful electronics and more. You should definitely be used to it by now.

This month sees Primus pay particular attention to the work of Laurel Halo – with no less than four tracks from four different releases and aliases of hers including the forthcoming Hyperdub album, her King Felix alias and the RVGN intl collaboration with Lopatin and others – as well as Japanese experimental artist Koyxen who I wasn’t particularly up on but is definitely on my to check out list now. Alongside this we’ve got new music from Melo-X, Chrissy Murderbot, King Britt, Venetian Snares, Brey, Homeboy Sandman, El-P, Madlib and Georgia Anne Muldrow, Aesop Rock, Matthewdavid, Hawthorne Headhunters, Lone, Hype Williams, Untold, Rumpistol, Darkhouse Family and more. As I said, a sizeable run down of some of the more interesting corners of the music world.

As always you can download and/or stream the show below or simply subscribe to our RSS/iTunes feed to receive all shows directly to your computer.

We’re back Friday with a guest mix from Strand to celebrate his new album. Till then, bump and enjoy!

Download Rhythm Incursions x Primus Luta aka RIPL – April 2012 (right click and save as)

MeLo-X – Fire Geomu – FEWTURE
Machinedrum – U Don’t Survive (Chrissy Murderbot Remix) – Forthcoming Planet Mu
Manni Dee – Shifting – Forthcoming Hit and Hope
Romare – I Wanna Go (Turn Back) – Black Acre
King Britt – The Chase – Hyperdub
Venetian Snares – Fool the Detector – Planet Mu
Koyxen – 13-5 – Wordsound
NHK’Koyxe? – 638 – PAN
NHK – Stomp_1 – Split
NHKyx – 257 – Skam
Sensational – 300 – Skam
Brey ft. Vinny Radio – Monies – Svetlana
Homeboy Sandman – They Can’t Hang (Word to the Mother) – Stones Throw
Hype Williams – Track 12 – Hyperdub
Matthewdavid – Bracelet (Radiance flip) – Leaving Records
Aesop Rock – Zero Dark Thirty – Rhymesayers
El-P – The Full Retard – Fat Possum
Madlib – Redman x Madlib – Stones Throw
Georgia Anne Muldrow – Seeds – Someothaship
Hawthorne Headhunters – No Crying Now, No Lyin Down – Plug Research
Afefe Iku – Mirror Dance (Yoruba Soul Remix Featuring Oveous Maximus) – Yoruba Records
Rumpistol / Red Baron – I’m Not Listening – Project Mooncircle
Untold – ii. Luminous – Hemlock recordings
Lone – Crystal Caverns – Forthcoming R&S Records
The Jaffa Kid – Ynton Loneliness 2 – Recycled Plastics
2562 – Jerash Hekwerken – When In Doubt
Darkhouse Family – Frosted Flakes – Forthcoming Earnest Endeavours
Last Japan – Tactics – Lo Note
Laurel Halo – Holoday – Forthcoming Hyperdub
King Felix – Spring – Liberation Technologies
Laurel Halo – Speed of Rain – Hippos in Tanks
Borden, Ferraro, Godin, Halo & Lopatin – Just A Little Pollution – RVGN Intl
Rekchampa and Morning High – Thoughts About the Inbox – West In Dust
White Rainbow – Swaggadrozo – Norte Sonoro
Kwes – bashful – Warp

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus