Rhythm Incursions x BLN.FM – June 2012

After a slight hiccup that saw us miss out the last two shows on the site, we’re back with the BLN.FM residency podcast with June’s edition that was presented and mixed by Laurent.

Up this month is an hour of fresh beats from around the world including new releases and favourites from the recently launched Original Cultures label (full disclosure: Laurent runs it) with its inaugural EP by Beat Inc. alongside Kowton, Myakkah, Salva and Grenier, Debruit, Dolor, Guido, LV, Om Unit, OCEANIA, Kryptic Minds, Swindle, Throwing Snow and Logos. Taking you from eyes down deep house vibes to new school, Eski-influenced grime instrumentals and gully rap beats at 140, the June instalment of Rhythm Incursions’ BLN.FM residency is the perfect companion to your weekend.

We are live on BLN.FM on the first friday of each month, with additional airings in the following week before we podcast. So if you want to catch us ‘live’ you know which dates to add to your calendar.

As always you can listen and/or download below or simply subscribe to our iTunes/RSS feeds and never miss a show.

Download Rhythm Incursions x BLN.FM June 2012 (right click and save as)


Beat Inc – Primitive Fire – Original Cultures
Lewis James – Everything – Forthcoming
Kowton – Untitled – Project Squared
Myakkah – I Want To Feel – Diskotopia
Sweatson Klank – In Between – Project Mooncircle
Mo Kolours – Mini Culcha (Beautiful Swimmers Remix) – One Handed Music
OCEANIA – Mantra – Forthcoming 7even Recordings
Nitin Sawhney – The Devil & Midnight (LV remix) – Free download
Om’mas Keith – Girl Is A Player (Om Unit remix) – Forthcoming All City Records
Salva & Grenier – Wake the Dead – Frite Nite
Distal – Preach On Hustle – Tectonic Recordings
Logos – Kowloon – Forthcoming Keysound Recordings
Eliott Yorke – Tribal Colors – Nihon Kizuna
Dark Ages – Anansi’s Revenge – Forthcoming Frite Nite
Débruit – Marabout – Forthcoming Civil Music
Guido ft. Jay Wilcox – Flow – State of Joy
Pedro123 – Slush – Unreleased
Shash’u – Somebody Told Me remix – Free download
Dolor – Inkhorn – Free download
El-B ft. Wiley – Romp VIP (edit) – Unreleased
Kryptic Minds – When Two Paths Cross – Forthcoming Tectonic Recordings
Swindle – Do The Jazz – Forthcoming Deep Medi Musik
Submotion Orchestra – Suffer Not (GOTH-TRAD Remix) – Exceptional Records
Flosstradamus – Look at the Sky (Instrumental) – Free download
Throwing Snow – Clamor – Forthcoming Snowfall
Clams Casino – Swervin remix (Instrumental) – Free download
Kuedo – Zap – Nihon Kizuna

Never miss a show

Subscribe via our iTunes channel, RSS feed or newsletter and never miss a show. Simply click below:

Rhythm Incursions iTunes feedRhythm Incursions RSS feedRhythm Incursions Newsletter
blog comments powered by Disqus